napsgeareudomestic
bannednutritionRegenRx

Just joined, hoping to meet some educated people. This is my story.

Diesel_D229

Hey, my name is Diesel_D. I'm 26, 6'2, and just cut down to the low 180s for the season and slowly adding size again. I've been training since sometime in 2012. When I first started, I ate a lot and went from 160lbs, skinny fat, to just over 286lbs; fat, strong as hell, but with no cuts whatsoever. Chicken, broccoli, rice 8x times a day, including random fast food because my weight stopped going up around 240s-250s on simply "clean" food. Cardio was non existent and being "big" with no real shape lost its appeal. I wasn't educated on macros and instead focused on just eating calories. Too many carbs, more protein than necessary, and more than likely way too much fat. Fast forward to the past two years- I've learned what common practice is when it comes to diet and after trying everything: low fat, high fat, keto, low carbs, high carbs, .75g/protein per lb to way over 2g/protein per lb- I have figured what works for me. Not just my macros/micros/total calories, but also what food sits well with me and what food I'd rather avoid (digestion/elimination). IE: tuna and mayo vs chicken and olive oil.

When first cutting down from that heavy 280s body a buddy of mine suggested winstrol. 1cc E3D. I now know how stupid I was. No real understanding of what I was doing and no PCT. Either way, I cut down to the 230s and realized there's more to this game than juice and cardio. Pretty much was crash dieting.

It took, solid, over two years to figure out my nutrition, but I can confidently say that I now believe my diet is on point. Better than anyone I've met in person, at least. Took forever to figure out the right formula, but it was definitely worth it.

I train, consistently, 6 days a week, AM cardio 3x a week, and eat without cheating unless I feel a cheat is beneficial at the time (probably less than 4 times a month).