napsgeareudomestic
bannednutritionRegenRx

I need some advice

bluebuddy84

I'm new to this and as I am a recovering addict I have found strength training has really helped me keep myself clean as I feel better about myself and stay occupied. I am a not a big guy but I think I am looking good and I am really enjoying the " new gains". I just have a fear of going to a gym and working out in public being smaller than average. I'm really wanting to move forward and I feel stuck with only having what I have at home which is the most basic equipment. I just need some kind of push to move on to the gym. Any advice?uploadfromtaptalk1444061070612.jpg

Sent from my KYOCERA-E6560 using Tapatalk

Honestly, in my opinion the last thing you want to do since you are recovering is jam a needle in your ass. Recovery is a slippery slope. I have helped hundreds of people overcome the hurdles that you will have to go over. I recommend being super clean. Not even beer until you are at least 2 years sober (5 would be best). You have a long road yet to travel. Put yourself in a good place mentally, physically, and spiritually. Those user friends, get rid of them that is a sure fire way to relapse. As far as going to the gym... I'm smaller than you. Fuck the other people, I'm there for me, not them. I keep my mouth shut, head down and destroy by body. Congratulations on your sobriety! I'm sure some of the guys here can help you supplement wise so you can "get dem gainz" easier!

Welcome to AR

PS Nice arms

What say you veterans of fitness?