napsgeareudomestic
bannednutritionRegenRx

General Gym and Health Questions, lifestyle

sirjecht

Just wanted to get some opinions about what people think about my current gym layout.

I have recently changed my gym rotation. For the last 5 years I have been doing a standard 10-12 rep range for almost all exercises. I was getting very bored with this as even changing exercises I wasn't feeling as much progression as I wanted. I have decided to change my rotation to now be more of a strength base. This is mostly going to consist of 5 sets per exercise going from my normal weight for 10 reps then slowly upping the range atm I have done 20-30lbs increase per set trying to max out on my last set for about 4-5 reps.

Now since I have never tried this before can anyone give some input on whether this is the correct setup for strength and size? I'm currently 210lbs, 6'3 about 12.3% BF (calipers). I want to get my lifts up a lot as I have only gone up by about 50lbs in my major lifts, bench, deads, squats in over a year. I have made some great progress in size and aesthetics but now I want to go for the power and strength. Any guidance would be appreciated.

For a different point I have been having a lot of cramps, mainly in my calfs lately. I could only think to start supplementing potassium and magnesium thinking I may be lacking a little in my daily intake. Is there anything I should take to try and alleviate these cramps? Granted I have only been getting them in the last month since swapping to this new workout plan so maybe my body is just getting used to the strains.

TL;DR How to gain strength and stop cramps.

Cheers guys

I am currently not taking anything other than S4.