napsgeareudomestic
bannednutritionRegenRx

From TRT to Anabolic Testosterone Cycle

beastmode45

Hi All.

It's been a while since I posted. Had to deal with alot of tragedy in my life over the last 3.5 years. However, I'm finally back to training consistently again. Here are my questions:

My stats: 50 year old male, 190lbs @ 15% BF. Healthy and no issues (other than a little tendonitis in a wrist joint). Bloodwork is great.

My testosterone levels pre-TRT were ~500's, but I felt like shit. So I decided to try TRT. I started TRT (135mg per week, 1x/week on Sundays) via IM (rear buttock/glute) on January 1, 2023 (3 mo ago). It has been life changing. Finally feeling great, more energy, focused, sex drive and erections are awesome (like I'm 25 again), and lifting consistently 4-5x/week. Definitely seeing solid gains, but nothing crazy as I wanted to go slow with the weights to ease back into things. I was off/on last year, but worked out decently but no gains...so I'm NOT a newbie, but given that I had alot of off/on last year, I didn't want to just jump in and get hurt or anything. Testosterone levels are in the 1000-1400 ranges (but due for bloodwork in 2 weeks).

With that said, I'm considering 2 options for my first real anabolic cycle with testosterone (already have all my gear), and would love your opinion:

Option 1:

Go straight into a cycle (from my TRT regimen) using testosterone cypionate (250mg/mL from Dragon Pharma via Napsgear) for 12 weeks in pyramid fashion (135mg/250mg/250mg/250mg/375mg/375mg/375mg/375mg/250mg/250mg/250mg/135mg). Bloods every 4 weeks.

Then do a PCT 2 weeks after last injection as follows:
  • Start 2 weeks after your last injection
  • Week 1-2: Nolvadex 40mg per day (2 pills)
  • Week 3-4: Nolvadex 20 mg per day (1 pill)
  • Check bloodwork to determine if I'm naturally producing again or not.
Option 2: