napsgeareudomestic
bannednutritionRegenRx

First SARMS cycle - recomp or cutting - stack/diet/workout - yes I searched

Vargelfin

Newbie here - I've searched and read a lot but I still have a lot of questions regarding my first sarms stack, diet, and workout. I'd really like to go for a recomp stack/program, but I'm not sure that will get me enough fat loss. However, I'm afraid I'll look "too skinny" if I go strict cutting. My chest is pretty small, and ab definition is nonexistent. I've attached a pic taken today at 188, and two pics from 3 weeks ago at 185. My youngest was born, and I've slacked hard and gained a few pounds of fat since then. Don't mock my scrawniness, I know you guys are all way bigger and more ripped than me! Hopefully some of you can help me out!

- 31 y.o. male
- 5'10"
- 188lbs
- 20% bf
- 8 years "on and off" training, 1.5 years consistent training recently
- No previous cycle experience...a couple runs of ECA & Albuterol but that's it
- Supplements...too many - creatine, glutamine, BCAA, ALCar, L-citrulline DL-malate, Beta-alanine, multi-vitamin, vit D,E,C, Omega-3, flaxseed oil, taurine, potassium
- Eating 1800-2000 calories/day (supposedly 500 under maintenance), at least 1g/lb protein, around 50-60g fat, fill the rest with carbs.
- GOALS - Mainly reduce body fat and gain strength. Hopefully I can gain some lean body mass from this too.

1) I'd like to lose 5%BF (10lbs fat) and gain 6lbs muscle - 184lbs. Is that unrealistic for a recomp stack? Yes I realize it's different for everybody, I'm hoping your experience can help my decision between cutting or recomp.
2) Diet - if recomp, I plan 200 calorie deficit, 1.2g/lb protein, 90g fat, fill the rest with carbs. Do I need a bigger deficit for a cutting cycle? I play sports on the weekends and burn 3500+ calories, I would raise intake on those days, right?