napsgeareudomestic
bannednutritionRegenRx

OPEN BREW DISCUSSION

ThrasherSmasher said:
drb you are a fool to say the least and you are also far from being anything even related to an expert brewer. Keep your suggestions off this board, your a hazard and infection waiting to happen.

Who are you?

PHURIOUS PHARMA

The guy wonderig why you are talking to drb like that

PHURIOUS PHARMA

Yea, I said im :twisted: Thrasher-Smasher :twisted: you can call me lucifer. You will find that I am very kind, I just ask one thing of you phurious.

my reason why? So are you telling me and the rest of the community that you in fact, support, and condone and practice his brewing, idiology? Is phurious "pharma" being that your gear is pharma right? do you as a pharma lab condone all this bull shit?

drb_iac said:
Not bragging but I guess I am an expert. Lots of chemisrty courses taken, many years of doing it, lots of pharmacology taken, and a brother that runs a 2 million dollar lab.

drb_iac said:
It is also expensive. If you use, then use as min as possible. If you make gear at 220F then all is sterile. I have not filtered in 20 years.

drb_iac said:
Do you not even filter for yourself. What do you do to sterilize your gear? Bake it?

drb_iac said:
Yes and no. I have the gear spining on a hotplate/stirrer. The entire batch is brought to 220f for 5 minutes. This is now sterile. I only transfer to amber bottles since I do not sell. If I were to put into vials, then I would go ahead and crimp them and put the whole thing in my oven for 5 mins at 225f.

bonacris said:
Is 5mins enough? I was told 30 mins at 120 degrees Celsius
drb_iac said:
If temp hits 220f and is there for 3-5 mins then it is sterile. Google pasteurization. There are tousands of bacteria around us but most are not pathogenic. You can kill them at 220F

ThrasherSmasher said: