napsgeareudomestic
bannednutritionRegenRx

TRT vs Cycling for low t

murdahjah

So I just got bloodwork done the other day and came back with 279 total test. I spoke with a TRT clinic and they're willing to put me on a TRT program but I'm debating if that would help me achieve my goals better than just cycling test for now and possibly doing TRT later in life. I'm currently 30 yrs old and a bit overweight so I wouldn't plan to cycle until I get back in shape. I just started lifting again a few months ago but have years of previous experience. I did a 500mg test cyp/week 12 week cycle about 5 years ago and I believe I fucked up my PCT back then which has led to me being low test now. Does anyone have any advice for me? Do you need anymore info from me? Thanks in advance.

Last edited by a moderator:
Don't put the cart before the horse. Get your Test in range and get into shape. Cycling will come later.

Don't put the cart before the horse. Get your Test in range and get into shape. Cycling will come later.

So would you recommend goin thru with the TRT? Are there other options? I've called a few clinics and they all seem fairly quick to wanna put me on TRT. My only concern with it is 1. I will have to stick with it forever which is a fairly high cost. 2. It is a lot of maintenance to always be worrying about that forever. 3. I hate giving blood (it gives me anxiety and i tend to pass out) and am under the assumption while doing TRT I will have to give blood every 2 months or so. If there is another option I may want to try that first. I plan to go talk with a doctor tomorrow to see if they have any other suggestions. I just don't wanna jump the gun on TRT since that seems like itll have to be permanent.

With 279 Test levels I highly recommend it. You will have a higher quality of life.

With 279 Test levels I highly recommend it. You will have a higher quality of life.