napsgeareudomestic
bannednutritionRegenRx

Time restricted eating and bulking

dagero1

The studies show that time restricted eating produces a decrease in bf and an increase in muscle mass, and it seems useful for cutting. Has anyone had experience with TRE , and would it be useful for a bulk?

I personally have had great results over the past 6 months as far as fat loss using LeanGains IF - I also have a hard time not force feeding myself to hit all of my macros in an 8 hour window, so I have no experience with the bulking side of it. I'm positive I personally wouldn't be able to stomach a clean bulk using intermittent fasting.

talk to rick about intermittent fasting... he has ran it with great success... i have studied it thoroughly... its not something i can personally do but it does have great success for many especially with fat loss... i have dealt with countless people who swear by it

I don't know how you guys do it while bulking! That must be hard while eating clean. I could do it...if I can eat fast food to hit my macros :)

I don't know how you guys do it while bulking! That must be hard while eating clean. I could do it...if I can eat fast food to hit my macros :)
Well, to be honest when I do IF my diet is a lot more loose, and I can get away with it and STILL lean out.....or on the flip side, the benefits of IF when bulking is I can stay lean while eating very lenient. I'd typically have 3 meals while on IF. One very clean meal one lighter clean meal in the middle and the last meal was very lenient. Really what would be considered a cheat meal. That's similar to how I'm eating now and have dropped about 1.5% bodyfat in two weeks