napsgeareudomestic
bannednutritionRegenRx

Thigh or Glute pin for first time?

HCKP

Just curious as to which is better for a first timer (test cyp)? Read an medical article that stated thigh is preferred if you are solo injecting. I have no experience pining at all and would appreciate any advice you guys can offer.

If it's glutes I was going to use 18g to draw and 25g x 1" to inject.
For thigh i think it was a 25g x 5/8"?

For me, my thigh is super easy. I draw and inject with a 25ga 1in. I pin my glutes too with a 23ga 1.5 in. but its a little more difficult for me. I would suggest if you are a little anxious about it, do your thigh, upper outer area and make sure your leg is relaxed. I actually look forward to my pin days now. lol

there is just not a lot of room for error in your quad so its easier to make a mistake... its really up to you dude, it makes no difference at all... its a bit more difficult to pin glutes but can be less problematic in terms of possible pain or mistakes... my first pin was in the delt...

I think I would be more comfortable pinning the thigh because it's right there in front of me. I feel limited when I try to twist around in a position to pin the glute. Don't have a mirror where I will be pinning either.

there is just not a lot of room for error in your quad so its easier to make a mistake... its really up to you dude, it makes no difference at all... its a bit more difficult to pin glutes but can be less problematic in terms of possible pain or mistakes... my first pin was in the delt...

I'm probably over thinking it. Just don't want to screw up.

I think I would be more comfortable pinning the thigh because it's right there in front of me. I feel limited when I try to twist around in a position to pin the glute. Don't have a mirror where I will be pinning either.

What kind of error? Veins or something else?