napsgeareudomestic
bannednutritionRegenRx

tendinitis and steroids

varnomd

I'll make this as short as possible as I know you are probably a busy guy. I've been training for 5 years now and definitely have only learned from my mistakes as far as proper training goes for aesthetics + strength, but some injuries that I've picked up along the way never left.

I've been battling it out with tendinitis in both arms for a while and have literally tried everything possible from cortisone shots and ems therapy...I want to take a steroid that will help me strengthen my tendons as much as possible without losing my hair if possible as I am prone to male pattern baldness.

You would a huge help in recommending me something good, thank you!

Tendinitis requires copious amounts of rest, not AAS. Strengthening tendons is easily researched. 5 years training makes not the Jedi. Hence the tendinitis. 33 years experience and I don't have nagging injuries like yours and I'm lifting heavy af in comparison to quite a few folks.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Dude! Steroids will do nothing for you in this area! Am a student medic of physical therapy and orthpaedics, and I recommend Lysine-1000 to 1500mg daily! Good for strengthening joints, tendons, ligaments and connective tissues!

Next, Glucosamine/Chondroitin with MSM (Methy-sulfo-methane)! Good for same as above, but muscle growth and tissue repair! Plus it will add bit of lubrication to synovial fluid in your jonts.

Next, a sarm, MK 2866 (Ostarine), GW 501516 (Cardarine). Then carefully add some stretching and lighter ROM (Range Of Motion) excersises at a light duty you can slowly build on that does not increase pain! Dylan, there is another good SARM I read about is supposed to help with tendon ligament and connective tissue repair, but name of it escape me in momentar.