napsgeareudomestic
bannednutritionRegenRx

Sarala's 7th week review.................cold made me crazy

sarala

You can only plan all you want but life throw you a curve ball.
I've spent the last 5 days sick of cold I got from the lady across my office. Arghh. Out of the gym for 5 days.
The good news is before I got sick, I was at 148 (the heaviest I've been on this first cycle). As my head keep saying that I'm looking a bit puny (been wearing long sleeve baggy shirts), the mirror told me otherwise this morning. So let's just say I still look decent.
My missing gym time is really killing me psychologically; I'm sure y'all can relate. So while I am on involuntary time off, I crafted new program and new stricter diet to catch up....and listening to my blues lol.

C ya at week 8!

sarala

Before I was self employed I was a manager of a team of about 40-80 depending on season, near 100 during Christmas. I would always encourage sick people to stay at home so that it wouldn't just past from cubicle to cubicle. By allowing people to go home and not spread the sickness, I actually had significantly less absentees than other teams. Not everyone would want to stay home as they needed to earn income and couldn't make it in a different day.

I definitely feel you on missing any kind of gym time. Sounds like you at least made use of your downtime to still push further into your goals. :)

We told her to stay home, smh.
I want to at least add a decent 5 lbs of lean mass by the end of next year; slowly methodically. still learning the supplements ahaha!

We told her to stay home, smh.
I want to at least add a decent 5 lbs of lean mass by the end of next year; slowly methodically. still learning the supplements ahaha!

I love how long term and reasonable your goals are. You're definitely in the bodybuilding marathon rather than the sprint.

reasonableness comes with accountability and real results. I don't want to do a yo-yo like most amateurs ahahahah.