napsgeareudomestic
bannednutritionRegenRx

Rdw

MP2018

I've been cursing for 4 months 125mg test and 200mg primo. I just got pre-blast bloods and everything is the best I've seen in 3 years. Not surprised because it's the best I've felt in a long time. My only high mark was RDW of 17. Top of normal range is 15.4. I've never had a high RDW value before. I've done some research and seems possible low b12 or iron. I just donated blood 3 months ago and iron was perfect. Does anyone have any insight on what this could be?

right in the middle. I'm not sure what to make of that for sure. Was any of your other numbers high or low, or right at edge of the range?

Everything is right in the middle. That's why I don't understand what it could be.

I honestly would be inclined to not worry too much and retest, but I'm by no means a doctor lol. Basically what RDW means is if you're making new blood cells or not, so this number can fluctuate and may just be an anomaly.

When you give blood your body will compensate by producing more erythropoietin which in turns tells the bone marrow to produce more RBCs. So you'll have new blood cells being produced and lots of old blood cells. New RBCs and old RBCs are different in size which is how RDW is calculated. I have no idea if this could be playing a role, especially 3 months out, but I could see it being a possibility.

Wish I could be more help.

I honestly would be inclined to not worry too much and retest, but I'm by no means a doctor lol. Basically what RDW means is if you're making new blood cells or not, so this number can fluctuate and may just be an anomaly.