napsgeareudomestic
bannednutritionRegenRx

Need help, special circumstances

Algar

Hi all,

I'm writing to you today because I need help figuring out next steps. Let me explain; almost 3 years ago I was in an accident and was injured. I tore my pecs in 3 places, which healed well but I also injured my lower back seriously. I could barely move for 4 months. Long story short, after a looooong time of rehab, doctors have given me a green light to hit the gym again with a lot of limitations concerning certain types of excersices.

Before my accident I had been training consistently for 5+ years. I enjoyed training hard and kept my diet "Ok". I say Ok because I never really intended to give up things like alcohol (moderately though) but still kept my bodyfat % to around 13%. I wanted to keep fit without giving up some of the fun.

I have lost a lot of muscle and gained a lot of fat. At some point I went up to 25% bodyfat. My stats now are:

HEIGHT: 5'10"
WEIGHT: 176 lbs
BODYFAT: around 19%

Here's where I'm at right now: I know I have to start training like a beginner again but I'm limited to the type of excercises I can do for back and legs. My doctors have said that it's IMPERATIVE to build muscle to help with injury prevention. My injury is not operable and can come back at any time (I could get injured getting out of bed) so having a muscular frame prevents this to a high degree. One of my doctors sugested I look into testosterone for helping me build muscle faster. So I've spent the last two months researching steroids and thinking about starting with a T only cycle. I 'm 43 years old and because of my injury, I don't really have the time left to restart another 5 years before another injury occurs.

What I'm thinking is lowering my BF % to around 12 % and then going on cycle. Keep my diet in check (no alcohol!).