napsgeareudomestic
bannednutritionRegenRx

Introducing myself...Just joined up.

Kinser0311

Well I've been lurking around here for a little bit and decided it was time to join the party and get involved with the forum. Post is a little long, lol.

A little background info; I originally began training when I was 14 years old, and I just turned 35 last month..So I started this journey just over 20 years ago. When I was 19 I decided to join the Marines, ending up invthe Infantry, and it was during that time I really started to become obsessed with training and improving myself. I got out of the Corps in 2005 and moved back to Indiana to continue grinding away. When I got out i was around 230, and pretty lean....That is the most I've ever weighed, and the strongest I every was. Shortly after I got out I started training BJJ, which eventually led to Muay Thai, and eventually competing in MMA. So at that point my strength and conditioning goals changed and the focus was a complete 180 from what I was used to up until that point...I eventually got my weight down to where I could compete at 155lbs, and kept.it there for 8 years or so until 2013 when I stepped back from competing in those sports. It was at that time, I thought it would be a good idea to take a little time off training, well that "little time" eventually turned into 4 years of lazyness around the start of 2017...I had always just been driven to train, but as the time off increased, I was less and less motivated, more depressed, getting more and more out of shape..I would feel so fatigued that I iterally felt like I had an anchor tied to me. I eventually went to the doc and he ran some tests...my total testosterone came back at 350ng/dl, and my free was at 6.8pg/dl....So I was put on a TRT dose of cypionate and it completely turned my life back around..I was skeptical at first, but around week 4 I started to notice positive effects and made the decision to get back in the gym and commit to training....Not hav