napsgeareudomestic
bannednutritionRegenRx

Dealing with a Negative and Unsupportive GF, Fiancee or Wife

The_Gat5

I'm still pretty new here, I posted an intro a while back but I've been pretty quiet. Anyways I'm just finishing up my first cycle and saw great results (thanks Dylan).
I want to discuss a topic that I think a portion of guys here have to deal with, the unsupportive and negative significant other.

Here's a short rundown of my personal situation...
I started dating my chick back in 2012 while I was wrapping up my college degree, I was only working out like 3 times a week, if that, didn't really know what I was doing, and wasn't really hardcore on lifting/fitness stuff.
Spring of 2013, right before I graduated she missed her pills for a few days and I knocked her up, I nabbed a decent job coming out of school and was 25 when we had my daughter.
I started working out more, focusing on getting bigger, scheduling my workouts around her job and our kid, I asked her to marry me mid 2014 (we're planning on April 2017).
Fast forward to present day, I usually lift 5-6 times a week for about 1.5hrs (occasionally 2hrs). She complains or just gets bitchy EVERY time I go to the gym, this started in 2014 and has progressively gotten worse.
Recently she's made some negative statements, which motivates me to workout more so I can prove her wrong, but it's just disappointing.

I don't think I'll ever get her on board with juice, her dad used it back in the 90s and was just a generally sh*tty person back then, so I doubt she'll ever be cool with it.
But I'd like her to be supportive of my dieting and lifting instead of wishing I was chubby (supposedly it's because she wants us to eat junk food together or something, I'm not sure what her justification for this is but she has said this many times). I've tried to get her involved and offered to watch our kid while she goes to the gym, but she's either not interested or just not motivated.