napsgeareudomestic
bannednutritionRegenRx

46 year old 4 weeks into my TRT

PolkyMon

Hey Guys,

First time here

46 year old Male, 6'1", 210lbs, 20% body fat. I started lifting last September (2015). I've been gaining about 1/2 lb of muscle a month, working out 3-4 days a week, 1.5 hours a day (30 min cardio as part of that 1.5 hours). Even if I don't lift weights, I still do my 30 minutes of cardio (hills mostly).

I had some blood work done, and found out that my test was 214. Had it tested again, 273.

4 weeks into my TRT, the Doc has me:

Monday - HcG + B12 (methylcabolamin)
Tuesday - HcG
Wednesday - 1ml Test Cyp
Thursday - AI pill
Friday - Off
Saturday - AI Pill
Sunday - Off

I am going to do this for 10 weeks, per my Doctor, and then do blood work again, to see where I am and determine where I go from there.

I feel fine, but nothing life changing yet, but I will stay on course.

My goal is to end up with a decent physique. I don't want to be a huge at all, as I have always been that tall skinny guy, now I am a tall skinny guy with a tiny gut.

Hopefully this stuff helps to get there. I am looking forward to reading everything here.

44 is confused by this: 'My goal is to end up with a decent physique. I don't want to be a huge at all, as I have always been that tall skinny guy, now I am a tall skinny guy with a tiny gut.'... Huge IS extremely decent. Beyond decent in fact. To each his own. People not wanting to be huge makes me feel feint. 44 is joking...in the 3rd person at that.