napsgeareudomestic
bannednutritionRegenRx

1st cycle advice

fishmoonk

Hello Dylan,
I have been watching your videos for a while now and appreciate the info you put out! I am an elite competitive powerlifter (181/198) and I am about to start my first cycle. I have been lifting for nearly 15 years and competitively powerlifting for 3 years. I am currently 9 weeks out from my next meet. My last meet I ran a 6 wk cycle of LGD and I feel that with the level I am at I'm now ready for my first real AAS cycle. I have friends who have experience and can help me but there is a lot involved and many different views on how to do things, I wanted to reach out to you and see if you would give me some advice and guidance.

I'm planning 500 mg a week test cyp and/or sustanon and obviously arimidex/aromasin from day 1 ... one question would be - would it be better to go with cyp or sustanon? And what about starting out with cyp and switching to sust half way thru, with some of the shorter esters would that be better for a strength athlete..? And since I am 9 weeks out, may not be able to start till 8 or 8 1/2 wks out, would I want to just run it 10-12 weeks total, so 2-4 weeks beyond the meet and maybe taper off..?

My next question would be regarding PCT ... is it necessary to use HCG at all for a first cycle like this..? Id rather not mess with it if I dont have to but Im sure its probably a good idea... for the last 4 weeks prior to the start of PCT..?
And for PCT I believe you say nolva 40/40/20/20 clomid 50/50/25/25 ED ... If you could outline the protocol clearly for me, and any other feedback/advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Hello Dylan,